New job with OOTPD - thank you PEBA!

Come on in and shoot the breeze! This is the place for anything and everything not related to sports or politics. Please take political discussions off-site!
Cole
All-Star
All-Star

New job with OOTPD - thank you PEBA!

#1 Post by Cole »

So, as some of you might be aware, a couple months ago Markus made a posting in the OOTPD forums about how they were seeking a part-time text editor/writer for OOTPD games going forward.

Well, as I am a journalist with an interest in simulation games who spends (or wastes) a lot of my free time on the Internet, I figured I'd apply.

I ended up being selected as one of three finalists for the position. From there we had a four-week long trial to see who did the best work and would get the position, where we wrote text for the games (a little bit of OOTP, but mostly FHM stuff) in the actual editor.

Long story short, I ended up coming out on top of that and now have a new part-time writing role with OOTPD!

I'm pretty happy about it, as I do enjoy the work, and it will help the games get better, while also helping me make some extra money for my young family.

My 'thank you' to PEBA comes from the fact that in my application I submitted a couple of my PEBA writings. I am certain that the prestige factor of this league and the great writing it allows us all to do definitely played a role in me getting my foot in the door. So thank you all for making this great league what it is!

And now, on a professional note, if you ever see a text/league news related mistake in OOTP, FHM or BTS, or if you have ideas for stories or storylines, or anything you would like to see improved... Please feel free to get in touch and I'l do what I can. Thanks!
Last edited by Cole on Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cole
Kalamazoo Badgers GM
2016 - Present.
Post 838+
Coqui
All-Star
All-Star

Re: New job with OOTPD - thank you PEBA!

#2 Post by Coqui »

Wow! That's awesome, Cole! Congratulations!
James