Hello all!

Zephyrs
All-Star
All-Star

Hello all!

#1 Post by Zephyrs »

My name is Jay Harvill and I am the new owner of the Reno franchise.'

I'll be sure to start writing some articles once I learn my team a bit better, but here is a bit about myself.

33 years old, married with a 5 month old baby; I live in Mansfield, Texas(just south of Arlington, TX), so I'm about 20 minutes away from the Ballpark in Arlington, home to my Rangers---go ahead and laugh away :(

Graduate of the Univ. of Oklahoma, I am a high school teacher and fastpitch softball coach at a school of about 2,200 kids. So being a new dad and a coach/teacher, there are definitely times when I'll have alot of time to contribute to the league; and other times, where I won't :)

I have played OOTP for years and years now and have been involved in online leagues since version 6. The only other league I'm in right now is the World Baseball Hierarchy(a promotion/relegation league), as owner of the Ciudad Bolivar Liberators. (thats a city in Venezuela). My other leagues in the past year or so have folded, so I'm excited to join a league that's established with active owners.

Feel free to reply to the post---any and all info or advice about the PEBA will be greatly appreciated. Take care!
Scott Maynor GM Reno Zephyrs
Joined September 2010
Tyler
Hall of Famer
Hall of Famer

Re: Hello all!

#2 Post by Tyler »

Welcome to PEBA, Jay! We're glad to have you on board. I can't remember off the top of my head who it is (EDIT: I knew it was Paul all along :lol: ) but I think we've got another Ranger fan on these boards, so you're not alone.

If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. I think you'll find the boards, and the league, to be a helpful, friendly place. :D
Last edited by Tyler on Sat Dec 13, 2008 12:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Tyler Babcock (West Virginia Coal Sox/Alleghenies, 2007-2019)
IL Wildcard 2011, 2017

Riley to Suárez to Harmon...
John
Site Admin
Site Admin

#3 Post by John »